The awardees for this year’s “Pulso ng Kababaihan” were selected through online voting. The top three (3) who garnered the highest number of votes are Ms. Rosenelia Salcedo, Ms. Jodelyn Seggay and Ms. Maebel Culannay. The awarding ceremony was witnessed by hospital officials led by Dr. Jose B. Orosa III, Chief of Medical Professional Staff II, Ms. Efleda Sarah Marders, Chief Nurse, Dr. Gretchen Ranada of the PHU and the GAD committee headed by Dr. Adolavni Damiana Magpily.
“We decided to shine a light on our IWs who displayed pride in their job and a strong work ethic and habits that significantly contributed to the mission and goals of MMMH&MC,” Dr. Magpily said.
She also lauded the awardees for their dedication in delivering efficient healthcare services to patients and staff. “Congratulations to all the awardees and props to all the Juans and Juanas of MMMH&MC for advancing women’s rights and gender equality in the hospital,” she averred.
The month-long celebration included the conduct of learning development activities such as lectures on Republic Act 9710 or the Magna Carta of Women and topics on Gender Equity in Healthcare System by Mr. Alvin Cloyd H. Dakis, member of the National Gender and Development Resource Pool of the Philippine Commission on Women and the GAD consultant of MMMH&MC. #MeTime parlor services were also offered to employees every Tuesday of the month to give time for hospital personnel to relax and recharge from their usual work schedule.